Browse Reviews  ::  Treasuring Emma

Treasuring Emma

Treasuring Emma

By Kathleen Fuller
Published by Thomas Nelson

Average Blogger Rating: 4.02 Stars

All Reviews

On 3/10 emmylou wrote: Treasuring Emma is the first book in the Middlefield Family Novel written by Kathleen Fuller. Kathleen Fuller has written several Amish Fiction stories and I think you will truly find this book to be a treat. Treasuring Emma is a very heartwarming story about a young Amish girl named Emma who thought ... Treasuring Emma a must read!!!

emmylou's Rating:

5 Stars

On 9/17 Hannah Cynthia Lane wrote: Treasuring Emma by Kathleen Fuller is a great alternative for those of you blog readers who like Janette Oke or Beverly Lewis books. I'm not big into Amish Christian fiction, but it was a pretty cute story. Adam was Emma's soulmate before he left, now he's back. Essentially an Amish version of  Persuasion. ... Quick Review: Treasuring Emma.

Hannah Cynthia Lane's Rating:

2 Stars

On 8/25 Michelle Barker wrote: Emma has put everyone else first in her life. Now at nearly 25, has she missed her chance at marriage? Emma was Adam's first love but circumstances made them both choose different paths in life. Emma's heart breaks all over again when Adam returns to the Amish community of Middlefield, Ohio, years later. For ... Review: Treasuring Emma by Kathleen Fuller

Michelle's Rating:

3 Stars

On 3/21 Henk-Jan van der Klis wrote: This is not the first Amish-novel I read. I read a lot of novels about Amish families by Wanda E. Brunstetter. From the very start, Treasuring Emma, a Middlefield Family Novel by Kathleen Fuller reads the same way. I was very amused to find a “glossary” with a translation of the Amish words used. Because I’m ... Kathleen Fuller – Treasuring Emma

Henk-Jan van der Klis' Rating:

4 Stars

On 3/4 myassar dana atallah wrote: Well it's not really my kind of book but I read it anyways . I thought it was pretty descriptive . A bit boring at some points . The story line was ok with me not very interesting . I liked the general idea and that mother died so it was a sad book . A short read . Not that good but it's acceptable . ... Treasuring Emma

myassar dana's Rating:

3 Stars

On 11/7 Khaye wrote: This book started emotionally for the death of Emma's mom. With the longing for someone whom she wants to comfort her but so far away. I actually fell for Emma. Her emotions are real and strong. However, there are parts wherein I could not understand. First, Mark's unexpected appearance to the scene. ... Treasuring Emma by Kathleen Fuller

Khaye's Rating:

3 Stars

On 10/31 Stephanie wrote: This is one of the books that I got from Booksneeze.com. I don't really have much to say about it, but I have to post about it in order to get another book. Treasuring Emma was predictable for me - possibly because I've read Amish books so much, that they get to be a little predictable after a while. ... Boring

Stephanie's Rating:

3 Stars

On 10/31 Krista Wilbur wrote: I read Treasuring Emma, by Kathleen Fuller, in a single day, almost in a single sitting. I love it when I get books I just cannot put down, and in not being able to put them down I finish them quickly. The problem with Treasuring Emma is that it wasn’t one of those books. I was able to read it in a ... Book Review: Treasuring Emma, by Kathleen Fuller

Krista's Rating:

1 Stars

On 10/25 Debolina Raja Gupta wrote: I have never read any book about the Amish way of life, so when I got a chance to read and review the book Treasuring Emma by Kathleen Fuller, I was really excited. Book Sneeze had the book up for review, and I had heard a little about the Amish community, so this seemed like the perfect way to acquaint ... Review: Treasuring Emma by Kathleen Fuller

Debolina Raja Gupta's Rating:

4 Stars

On 10/5 joyful nana wrote: This is a book about a young woman Emma ,who has lost her father and now her mother has died. Emma also is heartbroken as her best friend Adam has left her for the English world. Emma keep herself busy caring for her sick mother. Emma lives in the old farm house and now it is only her and her grandmother. ... Treasuring Emma by Kathleen Fuller

joyful nana's Rating:

5 Stars