Browse Reviews  ::  Once Upon a Farm

Once Upon a Farm

Once Upon a Farm Lessons on Growing Love, Life, and Hope on a New Frontier

By Rory Feek
Published by Thomas Nelson

Average Blogger Rating: 4.45 Stars

All Reviews

On 8/6 Lovely Loveday wrote: Once Upon a Farm is a heartbreaking yet uplifting story as Rory shares what his life is like after Joey's passing. A well-written book with heartfelt personal stories that are full of faith, family, and a beautiful love story. When the love of his life dies from cancer, Rory relies on his strong faith ... An inspiring story of love, loss, and strong faith

Lovely Loveday's Rating:

5 Stars

On 7/26 hesaidshesaidxp wrote: From the first time I saw Joey & Rory Feek on Can You Duet, I was smitten with the pair. Their obvious love was touching and their sound old and new all at once. We watched their family grow and followed their story for years. We followed Joey’s decline and death from cancer and still treasure our ... Once Upon a Farm by Rory Feek- Review

hesaidshesaidxp's Rating:

3 Stars

On 7/23 srkindred wrote: I love this book just as much as I liked Rory Feeks 1st book - This Life I Live. There is something so honest and real about reading this book. I can relate to just about everything, right down to 'white being my favorite color, even though people tell me it's not really a color'...... except the ... Great Read - Honest and Real

srkindred's Rating:

5 Stars

On 7/21 Katie Adauto wrote: This is the second book by Rory Feek that I have read in the last few months. What stands out about the way he writes are the length of his chapters, they are normally 3-4 pages each. I enjoy this because it allows him to share many short stories on various topics. It allows us to know more about him ... Once Upon a Farm Review

Katie Adauto's Rating:

5 Stars

On 7/18 CoverLover wrote: “Sometimes it’s not only what we plant but where we’re planted.”In Once Upon a Farm, Rory Feek expresses his love for his wife, Joey, and their life together, as well as how he continues to love and honor her after her death. His undying devotion to her is revealed in a raw and unassuming ... Once Upon a Farm - Review

CoverLover's Rating:

5 Stars

On 7/17 Teadrinker wrote: I am probably one of the few people who did not know who Rory and Joey Feek were before I read, This Life I Live last year. However, I enjoyed Rory's tender, thoughtful writing and then listened to their music several times since then. When I saw Rory had a new book out, Once Upon a Farm, I was anxious ... Once Upon a Farm by Rory Feek

Teadrinker's Rating:

3 Stars

On 7/15 kratzy wrote: Book Review: Once Upon a Farm: Lessons on Growing Love, Life, and Hope on a New Frontier by Rory Feek Who does not know about the lovestory between Rory and Joey? The bitter sweet story of love found and lost and Rory now living with Indiana and the memory of Joey has moved so many people. This book ... Rory's story in his own words

kratzy's Rating:

5 Stars

On 7/5 BookExpression wrote: I remember watching Joey+Rory on the show “Can you Duet” and loving their style. I enjoyed their music on the radio, and when I heard that Joey was sick and dying, I was heartbroken. I love how unique and authentic they have always been. I read Rory’s book “This Life I live” previously and ... Book Review! Once Upon a Farm by Rory Feek

BookExpression's Rating:

4 Stars

On 6/30 ThePalmettoqueen wrote: Disclaimer: I received a book to review. All opinions are my own.Now raising their four-year-old daughter, Indiana, alone, after Joey’s passing, Rory Feek digs deeper into the soil of his life and the unusual choices he and his wife, Joey, made together and the ones he’s making now to lead his family ... Book Review: Once Upon A Farm

ThePalmettoqueen 's Rating:

5 Stars

On 6/27 Benda @ Coffee Tea Books and Me wrote: Fans of Rory and Joey will appreciate the stories told in this book although I found it a little hard to follow at times.  Fans will enjoy reading about buying the farm, how Joey loved the farm, and other interesting aspects of family life.  Reading about how Rory and his family has been recovering ... Once Upon a Farm, a review

Benda @ Coffee Tea Books and Me's Rating:

3 Stars