Browse Reviews  ::  The Hideaway

The Hideaway

The Hideaway

By Lauren Denton
Published by Thomas Nelson

Average Blogger Rating: 4.07 Stars

All Reviews

On 6/28 EpicFehlReader wrote: Well, I'll start off by saying that this is absolutely the perfect, easy-breezy, poolside kind of read. Perfect for fans of The Notebook! Not saying the plot is necessarily super-similar, just that the tone / feel one gets from this is similar to that Sparks novel. The Hideaway definitely has Hallmark ... The Hideaway by Lauren K. Denton

EpicFehlReader's Rating:

3 Stars

On 6/24 TemporaryWaffle wrote: Disclaimer: I received the following product(s) in exchange for my review. All opinions my own. The Hideaway by Lauren K. Denton is a fictional story full of hope, love, and decisions to be made... With the main character as Sara, she leaves her life of New Orleans to return to her home town in Sweet ... The Hideaway - Book Review

TemporaryWaffle's Rating:

5 Stars

On 6/14 Ms M wrote: Today's Cozy Read selection is The Hideaway.  Set in the southern US, it features family relationships, romance, renovations, and the antique business.  Throw in some legal shenanigans from a shifty developer who has had his eye on the waterfront B & B Sara has just inherited from her grandmother and ... Cozy Read Wednesday: The Hideaway by Lauren K. Denton

Ms M's Rating:

4 Stars

On 6/13 sesquius wrote: This was an interesting book. It didn’t read like a typical Christian fiction book, but had elements of a mass-market fiction book. There was not a lot of Christianity spread throughout the book, however it was clean book. The book is about Sara Jenkins, a successful business owner in New Orleans. ... An interesting read

sesquius' Rating:

4 Stars

On 6/7 Leslie wrote: The Hideaway is the debut novel for Lauren K. Denton and it was a great summer read! Sara, the main character, finds herself the recipient of something she never expected when her grandmother, Mags, dies suddenly. This brings Sara back to her hometown of Sweet Bay, Alabama from the Big Easy. The ... The Hideaway By Lauren K. Denton {A Book Review}

Leslie's Rating:

5 Stars

On 6/5 Martha Artyomenko wrote: I feel like it is more rare that I really can't put books down, but this was one of them. I kept falling back into the story. I loved her grandmother's story. It really was something I could relate to, especially her marriage situation. This is not a typical "Christian fiction" story. There is a very ... Lovely beach read with a bit of depth...

Martha's Rating:

4 Stars

On 5/30 Rosie wrote: The Hideaway by Lauren K. Denton is a very sweet and refreshing story about family. I loved all of the quirky characters especially Sara. The story flips between past and present day and alternating narratives between Sara (present) and her grandmother, Mags (past). When Sara receives a phone call from ... Book Review: The Hideaway by Lauren K. Denton

Rosie's Rating:

5 Stars

On 5/22 bthm wrote: It only makes sense to start our series of Mother's Day gift ideas with a book that starts in New Orleans! This ia book that stays with you when you're not reading it. It is full of family, friends and loss, but also about what makes us family, and how assumptions can change the future, but not always ... Book Review: The Hideaway By Lauren Denton

bthm's Rating:

5 Stars

On 5/22 Aidyl Ewoh wrote: Why I Choose this Book: It looked like a delightful read, and when I read the back cover blurb and sample pages it drew me in. I was headed away for vacation and I thought it would be fun to read this book while away. Plus, my sister just remolded an old house, so I figured it was rather fitting. What ... THE HIDEAWAY – BOOK REVIEW

Aidyl Ewoh's Rating:

1 Stars

On 5/21 Mary Potter Kenyon wrote: I might have picked up The Hideaway by Lauren K. Denton just for the cover, and I’ll admit that had something to do with my choosing this book. The cover is lovely and the story-line appealing. Who hasn’t wished they’d gotten to know a grandmother or other relative better, before it was too late? When ... Lovely cover, great Saturday afternoon read

Mary Potter Kenyon's Rating:

4 Stars