Browse Reviews  ::  Beyond Justice

Beyond Justice

Beyond Justice

By Cara Putman
Published by Thomas Nelson

Average Blogger Rating: 4.46 Stars

All Reviews

On 4/26 Scarlet Bluefield wrote: Beyond Justice is a legal thriller with a little bit of romance thrown in. Hayden McCarthy is a young attorney who is assigned a wrongful death case. A young man who was detained while attempting to enter the country illegally is subsequently murdered while in the custody of the United States government. ... Beyond Justice by Cara Putman: A Review

Scarlet Bluefield's Rating:

4 Stars

On 4/23 Blooming with Books wrote: Beyond Justice By Cara Putman Hayden McCarthy is all about doing her job and doing it well. She doesn't have time for a personal life at the moment as her focus has to be her job if she's to make partner at Elliott and Johnson and be the youngest to do so. When Hayden is given a case that could make ... Beyond Justice ~ Review

Blooming with Books' Rating:

5 Stars

On 4/23 Fiction Aficionado wrote: A good suspense is my cup of tea anytime, but make it a legal suspense and I’m extra happy, especially if there’s a good cross-examination. As it happens, this novel is all about the discovery process rather than court proceedings, but there was more than enough legal (and other) intrigue to keep ... Good legal suspense!

Fiction Aficionado's Rating:

4 Stars

On 4/22 Haley J.S. wrote: This book wasn’t my type. My type is either adventure or romance or something like that. This book was mostly mystery. If you know me, you will know that I only read mystery once in a while—like once every year, maybe twice. But, I decided that I would give it a try. It wasn’t too bad, but it definitely ... Beyond Justice

Haley J.S. 's Rating:

2 Stars

On 4/20 Hanna Lei wrote: Beyond Justice by Cara Putman About the Book: Hayden McCarthy knows firsthand the pain when justice is not served. It’s why she became an attorney and why she’s so driven in her career. When she’s assigned a wrongful death case against the government, she isn’t sure if it’s the lucky break ... Beyond Justice by Cara Putman

Hanna 's Rating:

5 Stars

On 4/15 Prairie Sky Book Reviews wrote: “Hayden is on track to become the youngest partner in her prestigious DC law firm. . . If the case she’s just been handed doesn’t destroy her first.” When I picked up my first Legal Thriller I wasn’t quite sure what to expect, but with a tagline like that, how could I refuse to give it a try, ... My First Experience with a Legal Thriller

Prairie Sky Book Reviews' Rating:

4 Stars

On 4/15 britluver20021 wrote: This book was a thrilling book and kept my attention the entire time. It was about a lawyer named Hayden and she takes on this case even though people are trying to stop her from finding out the outcome of the case. It has many twists and turns it in that you don't see coming. I read the entire book ... A GREAT BOOK

britluver20021's Rating:

5 Stars

On 4/14 Suzie Waltner wrote: Fans of John Grisham’s books or Lis Wiehl’s Mia Quinn series have a new author whose books they’ll devour. As the lawyer with a reputation in her firm of winning the unwinnable cases, Hayden McCarthy is willing to think outside the box when it comes to the law. But when she’s assigned a case ... Review: Beyond Justice by Cara Putnam

Suzie Waltner's Rating:

5 Stars

On 4/14 Mary Jackson wrote: I just added Legal thriller to my must read list. I just added Cara Putman to my must read list. This was a very good legal thriller. It was not predictable, it was a very well written book. The characters were very well thought out. Putnam know what she was writing about it was not a bunch of made ... Beyond Justice

Mary's Rating:

5 Stars

On 4/12 Lisa Johnson wrote: Title:  Beyond JusticeAuthor:  Cara PutmanPages:  352Year:  2017Publisher:  Thomas NelsonMy rating 5+ out of 5 stars.This is one of the most addicting and riveting novels I’ve read in 2017!  Cara Putman’s story has a plethora of various threads woven together to keep ... Beyond Justice

Lisa's Rating:

5 Stars