Browse Reviews  ::  To Best the Boys

To Best the Boys

To Best the Boys

By Mary Weber
Published by Thomas Nelson

Average Blogger Rating: 4.25 Stars

All Reviews

On 5/16 Heidi Bee wrote: Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers <http://booklookbloggers.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with ... To Best the Boys By Mary Weber

Heidi Bee's Rating:

5 Stars

On 5/6 Book Hoarder Mom wrote: Book DescriptionPerfect for fans of The Scorpio Races and Caraval, To Best the Boys is a new fantasy novel from the beloved and bestselling author of the Storm Siren trilogy, Mary Weber.“To Best the Boys is an addicting read.” —JODI MEADOWS, New York Times bestselling author of The Incarnate Trilogy ... Review: To Best the Boys by Mary Weber

Book Hoarder Mom's Rating:

5 Stars

On 4/28 Blooming with Books wrote: To Best the BoysBy Mary WeberRhen Tellur has never been like other girls her mind is consumed with matters of intelligence and thinking (GASP!!!) And she wants nothing more than to continue her education but higher education is only for boys. But Rhen is determined to find the cure for the illness that ... To Best the Boys ~ Review

Blooming with Books' Rating:

5 Stars

On 4/26 V. Joy Palmer wrote: About the Book ~The task is simple:Don a disguise.Survive the labyrinth.Best the boys.In a thrilling new fantasy from the bestselling author of the Storm Siren Trilogy, one girl makes a stand against society and enters a world made exclusively for boys.Every year for the past fifty-four years, the residents ... Review of To Best The Boys by Mary Weber

V. Joy's Rating:

5 Stars

On 4/25 Sasha wrote: ⇒Featuring mazes, feminism and genuine relationships I absolutely adored this fantastic, feminist Young Adult novel! Being a feminist myself, I was cheering Rhen on all the way through the book! This book tackles issues like sexism but is also a thoroughly enjoyable and adventurous read. Rhen Tellur ... To Best the Boys

Sasha 's Rating:

5 Stars

On 4/22 Abigail Harder wrote: Holy cow, this book was amazing!! I was drawn in from the very first page. This book was unlike anything I have ever read before. Sure, it definitely had some Hunger Games feel to it, but it was nothing like it. Everything about this book had my flipping page after page. My sisters were making fun of ... To Best the Boys

Abigail Harder's Rating:

5 Stars

On 4/22 Booking Belle wrote: I know I've mentioned before that Mary Weber is one of my top ten, favorite authors, but man is she pushing herself up on that list. I rarely ever reach out to people while reading or after I've finished a book, but I ended up ranting with my friend Mary Beth (@liz.lovez.bookz) about how much we both ... TBTB [SP-F Review]

Booking Belle's Rating:

5 Stars

On 4/15 Laurin B wrote: What a ride! I both giggled and gasped my way through To Best the Boys. It was loads of fun accompanied by moments of deep truth. Weber built a fascinating, yet familiar world and populated it with smart, snarky characters. And over all of it, she sent the message that girls can be strong, loving, intelligent, ... Positive YA inspiration!

Laurin B's Rating:

5 Stars

On 4/12 Hannah Peasha wrote: Don a disguise.Survive the labyrinth.Best the boys.In a thrilling new fantasy from the bestselling author of the Storm Siren Trilogy, one girl makes a stand against society and enters a world made exclusively for boys.Every year for the past fifty-four years, the residents of Pinsbury Port have received ... To Best The Boys Review

Hannah's Rating:

5 Stars

On 3/30 mrsbrdeselms wrote: An absolutely delightful read this is a fabulous book with a very strong female lead that is sure to encourage and inspire girls anywhere! Not only are the characters utterly engaging and memorable but the writing style is engaging and keeps you flying through the pages, eager to see what is going to ... To best the boys by Mary Weber

mrsbrdeselms' Rating:

5 Stars