Browse Reviews  ::  To Best the Boys

To Best the Boys

To Best the Boys

By Mary Weber
Published by Thomas Nelson

Average Blogger Rating: 4.24 Stars

All Reviews

On 5/25 BookLouver wrote: What I liked most about the novel were the representation of the different characters. Each one of them demonstrated the learning problems that some people have. In addition, the behavior and the worldview of the characters was an accurate picture of common themes (division of social status, expectations ... A fantasy novel that inspires to be who you really are

BookLouver's Rating:

4 Stars

On 5/16 Heidi Bee wrote: Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers <http://booklookbloggers.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with ... To Best the Boys By Mary Weber

Heidi Bee's Rating:

5 Stars

On 5/10 Library Lady's Kid Lit wrote: Mary Weber has written an enjoyable young adult fantasy novel which champions the knowledge of girls. In many ways Rhen is smarter than most of the boys her age in spite of her learning challenges – probably dyslexia. There are characters in To Best the Boys that you will love and characters who will ... a compelling read

Library Lady's Kid Lit's Rating:

4 Stars

On 5/6 Book Hoarder Mom wrote: Book DescriptionPerfect for fans of The Scorpio Races and Caraval, To Best the Boys is a new fantasy novel from the beloved and bestselling author of the Storm Siren trilogy, Mary Weber.“To Best the Boys is an addicting read.” —JODI MEADOWS, New York Times bestselling author of The Incarnate Trilogy ... Review: To Best the Boys by Mary Weber

Book Hoarder Mom's Rating:

5 Stars

On 4/29 BookWorm Reads wrote: The idea of a girl being a scientist or an Engineer or an Astronaut or anything that is even remotely a boy’s “supposed career” is just preposterous. Isn’t it obvious that they don’t have the level of intelligence? I say they can do whatever the hell they want and no one is to judge them for ... To Best the Boys by Mary Weber

BookWorm Reads' Rating:

4 Stars

On 4/28 Blooming with Books wrote: To Best the BoysBy Mary WeberRhen Tellur has never been like other girls her mind is consumed with matters of intelligence and thinking (GASP!!!) And she wants nothing more than to continue her education but higher education is only for boys. But Rhen is determined to find the cure for the illness that ... To Best the Boys ~ Review

Blooming with Books' Rating:

5 Stars

On 4/26 V. Joy Palmer wrote: About the Book ~The task is simple:Don a disguise.Survive the labyrinth.Best the boys.In a thrilling new fantasy from the bestselling author of the Storm Siren Trilogy, one girl makes a stand against society and enters a world made exclusively for boys.Every year for the past fifty-four years, the residents ... Review of To Best The Boys by Mary Weber

V. Joy's Rating:

5 Stars

On 4/25 The Wayfaring Bibliomaniac wrote: Initially, this story comes off very outdated being set in a world where women have duties to the home, family, and sometimes socially, and men are the breadwinners nearly exclusively - going to college to be trained in something or doing other work, such as fishing. We have Rhen, who is a woman scientist ... LABYRINTH

The Wayfaring Bibliomaniac's Rating:

4 Stars

On 4/25 Sasha wrote: ⇒Featuring mazes, feminism and genuine relationships I absolutely adored this fantastic, feminist Young Adult novel! Being a feminist myself, I was cheering Rhen on all the way through the book! This book tackles issues like sexism but is also a thoroughly enjoyable and adventurous read. Rhen Tellur ... To Best the Boys

Sasha 's Rating:

5 Stars

On 4/22 Abigail Harder wrote: Holy cow, this book was amazing!! I was drawn in from the very first page. This book was unlike anything I have ever read before. Sure, it definitely had some Hunger Games feel to it, but it was nothing like it. Everything about this book had my flipping page after page. My sisters were making fun of ... To Best the Boys

Abigail Harder's Rating:

5 Stars