Browse Reviews  ::  The Curse of Crow Hollow

The Curse of Crow Hollow

The Curse of Crow Hollow

By Billy Coffey
Published by Thomas Nelson

Average Blogger Rating: 3.93 Stars

All Reviews

On 11/25 Rivalie Chiang wrote: The Curse of Crow Hollow by Billy CoffeyISBN: 0718026772Pages: 416Source: BookLooksPublication Date: August 4, 2015Appearance:Everyone in Crow Hollow knows of Alvaretta Graves, the old widow who lives in the mountain. Many call her a witch; others whisper she s insane. Everyone agrees the vengeance ... Mini Review: The Curse of Crow Hollow

Rivalie Chiang's Rating:

3 Stars

On 10/14 Jonathon Burns wrote: There’s a witch up in the mountain. Or so the rumor goes. Alvaretta Graves is an old widow who lives alone, and she stays secluded from those around her. Some say she’s insane, while others insist that she’s a witch. Regardless, no one wants to run across her. But when a group of teenagers stumble ... The Curse of Crow Hollow by Billy Coffey

Jonathon's Rating:

2 Stars

On 10/7 The Anxious Dragon wrote: A short while ago I was accepted as a book reviewer by Booklook Bloggers. Being close to Halloween I decided my first book should be a little bit spooky so I chose The Curse Of Crow Hollow by Billy Coffey. Cordelia Vest is the prettiest girl in Crow Holler. The daughter of the towns constable. Scarlett ... The Curse Of Crow Hollow

The Anxious Dragon's Rating:

5 Stars

On 10/6 Irene Cole wrote: Description"With the “profound sense of Southern spirituality” he is known for (Publishers Weekly), Billy Coffey draws us into a town where good and evil—and myth and reality—intertwine in unexpected ways.Everyone in Crow Hollow knows of Alvaretta Graves, the old widow who lives in the mountain. ... The Curse of Crow Hollow by Billy Coffey

Irene's Rating:

5 Stars

On 10/6 bthm wrote: Once again, Billy gives us another Southern Gothic tale, full of Appalachian folk lore, and characters that will stay with you. This is a stand alone book, with only one character from his previous books, making a brief appearance. If you only were to read one of his books, this is THE one too pick. ... Book Review: The Curse of Crow Hollow by Billy Coffey

bthm's Rating:

5 Stars

On 10/5 BookMarked wrote: The Curse of Crow Hollow is a story of a town fighting for survival, trying so desperately to maintain their perfect society while tearing it apart themselves. It's written to sound as though you are being spoken to (and I can't help but wonder how anyone would have the time to tell a story this long) ... The Curse of Crow Hollow - Thrilling, exciting and unexpected

BookMarked's Rating:

3 Stars

On 9/19 Joel Bremer wrote: Author Billy Coffey has done it again. He has written a book that is on par with a beautiful painting that is revealed one brush stroke at a time. Mr. Coffey has the ability to write in such a way that you can actually see what is going on in your mind. His southern charm shows up in the pages. Being ... Another great book by Billy Coffey

Joel's Rating:

5 Stars

On 9/10 Savings in Seconds wrote: Ready for Halloween? Love supernatural stories? You must tuck into the new Billy Coffey book, The Curse of Crow Hollow. Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Debbie Macomber, this book has a regional flair that will send a chill right up your spine. We recently moved to a house out in the country, ... What to Read This Weekend

Savings in Seconds' Rating:

4 Stars

On 9/9 Literary Cat wrote: Girls throughout Crow Hollow are coming down with a "sickness" or rather curse. The town is in a tizzy trying to find out a way to cure them and rid the town of the witch living in the woods around the mines. Who is to blame for this curse the town or the witch? This novel is formatted as a story ... The Curse Of Crow Hollow

Literary Cat's Rating:

4 Stars

On 9/6 Jonathan Gilbert wrote: Small towns always have their secrets. Most small towns have a witch, or at least an eccentric that will be the one to blame when things go bad. Crow Hollow is no different. In his latest addition to southern small town tales, The Curse of Crow Hollow, Billy Coffey exhumes an evil that can lurk in even ... Good Southern Writing

Jonathan's Rating:

5 Stars